Team

Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe Hamburg
Steintorplatz
20099 Hamburg
T.: +49 (0)40 428134-880
F.: +49 (0)40 428134-999
service(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Directorate

Prof. Tulga Beyerle | Director | direktion(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Alexander Stockinger | Director of Finance | direktion(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Gerrit Scharpen | Assistant to the Director | direktion(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Press

Michaela Hille | Press Officer | michaela.hille(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Lena Drobig | lena.drobig(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Swantje Neumann | Voluntary Social Year | swantje.neumann(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Marketing

Silke Oldenburg | Head of Department | silke.oldenburg(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Ulrike Blauth | ulrike.blauth(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Digital Communication

Event Management

Ticket Service

Hannah Neufang | Working Student | tickets(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Education

Friederike Fankhänel | friederike.fankhaenel(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Dr. Manuela van Rossem | manuela.vanrossem(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Hubertus Wald Children's World | T. +49 (0)40 428134-303 | kinderreich(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Freiraum – open space for education and exchange

Nina Lucia Groß | Curator and Head of Freiraum | nina.gross(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Tilman Walther | Curator and Head of Freiraum | tilman.walther(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Sophie Peterson | Working Student | sophie.peterson(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Exhibitions and projects

Dennis Conrad | Curator and project management | dennis.conrad(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Simon Klingler | Curator and project management | simon.klingler(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Vivian Michalski | Curator and project management | vivian.michalski(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Luisa Hilmer | luisa.hilmer(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Registrar

Ancient Art and Antiquities Collection

Dr. Frank Hildebrandt | Head of Collection and Curator | frank.hildebrandt(at)mkg-hamburg.de

East Asian Collection

Wibke Schrape | Head of Collection and Curator | wibke.schrape(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Tobias Eckmann | Working Student Digital Cataloguing | eckmann.tobias(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Islamic Art Collection

Tobias Mörike | Head of Collection and Curator | tobias.moerike(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Musical Instruments Collection

Olaf Kirsch | Head of Collection and Curator | olaf.kirsch(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Paul Schmidt | Collections Management | paul.schmidt(at)mkg-hamburg.de

European Decorative Arts and Sculpture Collection

Christine Kitzlinger | Head of Collection and Curator | christine.kitzlinger(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Stefanie Zimmern | Collections Management | stefanie.zimmern(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Annika Thielen | annika.thielen(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Graphics and Poster Collection

Dr. Julia Meer | Head of Collection and Curator | julia.meer(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Dr. Joanna Kłysz-Hackbarth | Research Associate and Collections Management | joanna.klysz-hackbarth(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Uta Jeschke | Collections Management | uta.jeschke(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Willi Hameister | Working Student | willi.hameister(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Lucia Köhn | Working Student | lucia.koehn(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Photography and New Media Collection

Dr. Esther Ruelfs | Head of Collection and Curator | esther.ruelfs(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Sven Schumacher | Research Associate and Collections Management | sven.schumacher(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Christopher Lützen | Working Student
Julia Wiedenmann | Working Student

Modern Art Collection

Dr. Caroline Schröder | Head of Collection and Curator | caroline.schroeder(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Klaus Stemmler | Collections Management | klaus.stemmler(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Fashion and Textiles Collection

Angelika Riley | Head of Collection and Curator | angelika.riley(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Maria Stabel | Research Associate | maria.stabel(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Jenny Brauer | Collections Management | jenny.brauer(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Bucerius Library and Rare Books Collection

Dr. Thomas Gilbhard | Head of Library/Collection and Curator | thomas.gilbhard(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Bianca Pasenow | bianca.pasenow(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Sonja Stelling-Kleymann | sonja.stelling-kleymann(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Provenance Research

Conservation

Carola Klinzmann | Furniture and Wood | carola.klinzmann(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Ann-Marie Brekenfeld | Annual Intern Furniture and Wood | holzrestaurator.praktikant(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Maximilian Muncke | Paper | maximilian.muncke(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Patricia Rohde-Hehr | Ceramics, Glass and Metal | patricia.rohde-hehr(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Moira Skupin | Annual Intern Ceramics, Glass and Metal

Digital Strategy

Dr. Antje Schmidt | Head of Department | antje.schmidt(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Digital Projects

Marleen Grasse | NEO Collections | marleen.grasse(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Fabian Schwenn | 3D-Digitisation | fabian.schwenn(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Katrin Teichmann | Digital Asset Management | katrin.teichmann(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Digital Cataloguing

Insa Brinkmann | Head of Department | insa.brinkmann(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Kathrin Oestreicher | kathrin.oestreicher(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Susanne Sauerbrunn | susanne.sauerbrunn(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Photo Administration and Orders

Photographer

Administration

Birthe Tredup | Staff Management and Team Leader Supervisory Staff | birthe.tredup(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Silke Zimmermann | Accounting | silke.zimmermann(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Technical Services

Dennis Gabriel | Head of Department | dennis.gabriel(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Sabine Deguttis | Maintenance, Safety Officer and Cleaning Team Management | sabine.deguttis(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Leonie Krüger | Media Technology | leonie.krueger(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Labeling | Text Ahmed Salmann | ahmed.salmann(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Technical Service | mkgtechnischerdienst(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Damian Kowalczyk, Mike Martens, Sven Reuter, Petra Schoof

IT Systems and Administration

Björn Berger | IT Systems and Administration | Bjoern.Berger(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Custody

Andrea Kruse | Head of Department
Petra Eschment, Sabine Reimers | Deputy Head of Department
Antje Crosby, Kerstin Kohlhaase, Alvis Pretzer, Harro Scheibe

Cleaning

Svitlana Komissarova, Kristin Lack, Olivera Panjicanin-Jensen, Zeynep Taskan, Grace Witte

Press Office

T. +49 (0)40 428134-800

Service hotline

Wednesday, 10-15 h
Thursday, 12-17 h
Friday, 12-16 h
Saturday, 11-16 h
T. +49 (0)40 428134-880

Ticket Service

Library

T. +49 (0)40 428134-203

Rentals

T. +49 (0)40 428134-520