Publications

Turn over:
  • first arrow
  • left arrow
  • von
  • 9
  • right arrow
  • last arrow

Peter Lindbergh: Untold Stories

The exhibition is accompanied by a 320-page catalogue published by Taschen Verlag including an interview between Felix Krämer, director of the Kunstpalast Düsseldorf, and Peter Lindbergh and a text by Wim Wenders. 150 photographs, hardcover, 27 x 36 cm, multilingual edition in German, English and French, bookstore and museum edition: 60 Euros. Available at the bookstore Buchhandlung Walther König.

The Poster. 200 Years of Art and History

A catalogue is published with Prestel Verlag to accompany the same-titled exhibition, edited by Tulga Beyerle and Jürgen Döring; English and German edition, hardcover, 384 pages, 22,5 x 30,0 cm, 480 illustrations in colour, 49 Euro. Available at the bookstore Buchhandlung Walther König.

Sagmeister & Walsh: Beauty

The exhibition Sagmeister & Walsh: Beauty is accompanied by the same-titled publication by Stefan Sagmeister and Jessica Walsh, English, 284 pages with 377 colour illustrations, published by Phaidon, London 2018, 34,95 Euro, available at the Walther König book shop.

Amateur Photography. From Bauhaus to Instagram

A catalogue is published with Kehrer Verlag to accompany the same-titled exhibition, edited by Esther Ruelfs and Tulga Beyerle, with contributions by Ulrike Bergermann, Susanne Holschbach, Florentine Muhry, Susanne Regener, Esther Ruelfs, Sven Schumacher, and Bernd Stiegler; English/German, 208 pages, 180 illustrations in b/w and colour, 29,90 Euro. Available at the bookstore Buchhandlung Walther König.

Wolfgang Schulz and the Photography Scene around 1980

A catalogue is published with Spector Verlag to accompany the same-titled exhibition, edited by Reinhard Matz, Steffen Siegel and Bernd Stiegler, Design: Teresa Rudolf (Spector Bureau), 224 pages, 133 black and white and 15 coloured images , 22,5 × 28 cm, Softcover, German, ISBN: 978-3-95905-282-5, 28 Euro. Available at the bookstore Buchhandlung Walther König.

Social Design – Participation and Empowerment

Social Design – Participation and Empowerment. Edited by Angeli Sachs, Museum für Gestaltung Zürich, on occasion of the exhibition Social Design at the Museum für Gestaltung Zürich, 2018. With essays by Angeli Sachs, Claudia Banz, Michael Krohn as well as descriptions of 25 international projects in various disciplines. German and English, Lars Müller Publishers, ISBN 978-3-03778-571-3, 25 Euro. Available at the bookstore Buchhandlung Walther König.

Publikationen

Blättern:
  • first arrow
  • left arrow
  • von
  • 15
  • right arrow
  • last arrow

Peter Lindbergh: Untold Stories

Begleitend zur Ausstellung erscheint im Taschen Verlag ein 320 Seiten umfassender Katalog mit einem Interview zwischen Felix Krämer, Direktor des Kunstpalasts Düsseldorf und Peter Lindbergh sowie einem Text von Wim Wenders. 150 Aufnahmen, Hardcover, 27 x 36 cm, mehrsprachige Ausgabe in Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch, Buchhandels- und Museumsausgabe: 60 Euro. Erhältlich in der Buchhandlung Walther König.

Das Plakat. 200 Jahre Kunst und Geschichte

Zur gleichnamigen Ausstellung im MKG erscheint im Juni 2020 ein Katalog im Prestel Verlag, herausgegeben von Tulga Beyerle und Jürgen Döring, Hardcover, Pappband, Deutsch und Englisch, 384 Seiten, 22,5 x 30,0 cm, 480 farbige Abbildungen, 49 Euro. Erhältlich in der Buchhandlung Walther König.

BEAUTY. Schönheit = Funktion = Wahrheit

Zur Ausstellung Sagmeister & Walsh: Beauty ist die Publikation "BEAUTY. Schönheit = Funktion = Wahrheit" von Stefan Sagmeister und Jessica Walsh erschienen, 284 Seiten mit 377 farbigen Abbildungen, deutsche Ausgabe veröffentlicht im Verlag Hermann Schmidt, Mainz 2018, 39,80 Euro, erhältlich in der Buchhandlung Walther König.

Amateurfotografie. Vom Bauhaus zu Instagram

Zur gleichnamigen Ausstellung im MKG erscheint ein Katalog im Kehrer Verlag, herausgegeben von Esther Ruelfs und Tulga Beyerle, mit Beiträgen von Ulrike Bergermann, Susanne Holschbach, Florentine Muhry, Susanne Regener, Esther Ruelfs, Sven Schumacher und Bernd Stiegler, Klappenbroschur, Deutsch/Englisch, 17 x 24 cm, 208 Seiten, 180 Abbildungen in S/W und Farbe, 29,90 Euro. Erhältlich in der Buchhandlung Walther König.

Wolfgang Schulz und die Fotoszene um 1980

Zur gleichnamigen Ausstellung im MKG erscheint ein Katalog im Verlag Spector Books, herausgegeben von Reinhard Matz, Steffen Siegel und Bernd Stiegler, Design: Teresa Rudolf (Spector Bureau), 224 Seiten, 133 s/w- und 15 Farbabbildungen, 22,5 × 28 cm, Softcover, Deutsch, ISBN: 978-3-95905-282-5, 28 Euro. Erhältlich in der Buchhandlung Walther König.

Gegen die Unsichtbarkeit. Designerinnen der Deutschen Werkstätten Hellerau 1898 bis 1938

Herausgegeben von Staatliche Kunstsammlungen Dresden, Tulga Beyerle und Klára Němečková, im Rahmen der Ausstellung Gegen die Unsichtbarkeit im Kunstgewerbemuseum Dresden, 2018. Mit Beiträgen von F. Berger, T. Beyerle, C. Bischoff, K. Jebsen, M. Krzykowski, K. Němečková, M. Pepchinsky, J. Raum, V. Saccetti, T. Scheffler, L. Sellers, K. Stöver, U. Thomas, A. Voit. Der Katalog erscheint als Klappenbroschur in deutscher Sprache im Hirmer Verlag, 246 Seiten, 291 Abb. in Farbe und S/W, 22 x 30 cm, ISBN 978-3-7774-3218-2, 39,90 Euro. Erhältlich in der Buchhandlung Walther König.