Team

Directorate

Prof. Dr. Sabine Schulze | Director | direktion(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Udo Goerke | Director of Finance | udo.goerke(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Christiane Göllner | Assistant to the Director | christiane.goellner(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Press Office

Michaela Hille | Press Officer | michaela.hille(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Lena Holbein | Trainee | lena.holbein(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Marketing

Silke Oldenburg | Head of Department | silke.oldenburg(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Ulrike Blauth | ulrike.blauth(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Cooperations

Fundraising | Event Management

Interpretation of Art and Design

Silke Oldenburg | Head of Department | silke.oldenburg(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Dr. Manuela van Rossem | manuela.vanrossem(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Friederike Fankhänel | friederike.fankhaenel(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Hubertus Wald Children's World | T. +49(0)40 428134-302 oder -303 | kinderreich(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Project Management Exhibitions

Dr. Frank Hildebrandt | frank.hildebrandt(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Registrar

Ancient Art and Antiquities Department

Dr. Frank Hildebrandt | Curator | frank.hildebrandt(at)mkg-hamburg.de

East Asian and Islamic Art Department

Dr. Nora von Achenbach | Head of Department | nora.vonachenbach(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Musical Instruments Collection

Olaf Kirsch | Curator | olaf.kirsch(at)mkg-hamburg.de

European Decorative Arts and Sculpture Department

Dr. des. Christine Kitzlinger | Curator |  christine.kitzlinger(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Klaus Mewes | Collections Management | klaus.mewes(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Graphics and Poster Department

Dr. Jürgen Döring | Head of Department | juergen.doering(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Uta Jeschke | Collections Management | uta.jeschke(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Department of Photography and New Media

Dr. des. Esther Ruelfs | Head of Department | esther.ruelfs(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Sven Schumacher | Research Associate | sven.schumacher(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Marita Landgraf | Research Associate | marita.landgraf(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Teresa Gruber | Research Associate | teresa.gruber(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Collection Art and Design | Biedermeier to Present

Dr. Claudia Banz | Head of Department | claudia.banz(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Dr. des. Leonie Beiersdorf | Research Associate | leonie.beiersdorf(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Klaus Stemmler | Collections Management | klaus.stemmler(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Department of Fashion and Textiles

Angelika Riley | Curator | angelika.riley(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Trainees

Provenance Research

Gerd Bucerius Library and Rare Books Collection

Dr. Thomas Gilbhard | Head of Department | thomas.gilbhard(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Sonja Stelling | sonja.stelling(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Bianca Pasenow | bianca.pasenow(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Conservation

Angelika Riley |Fashion and Textiles | angelika.riley(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Patricia Rohde-Hehr | Ceramics and Glass | patricia.rohde-hehr(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Dr. Stanislaw Rowinski | Books, Graphics and Photography | stanislaw.rowinski(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Digital Cataloguing

Photographic Studio

Maria Thrun | Photographer | maria.thrun(at)mkg-hamburg.de

Photo Administration

Administration

Technical Services

Thomas Frey | Head of Department | thomas.frey(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Sabine Deguttis | Maintenance / safety officer | sabine.deguttis(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Alberto Polo Pallares | Technical Service | mkgtechnischerdienst(at)mkg-hamburg.de
Egon Busch, Damian Kowalczyk, Grigori Medvedev, Mike Meier, Ahmed Salmann, Petra Schoof

Custody

Andrea Kruse | Head of Department
Norbert Dohm | deputy Head of Department
Petra Eschment, Sabine Fiedler, Amanda Hamdorf, Gabriele Heilmann, Harro Scheibe

Cleaning

Svitlana Komissarova, Edeltraud Schiebel, Zeynep Taskan, Grace Witte